Chrissy for President

She’s not political, she’s not controversial, she’s not bigoted.  She’s just right.  Seriously, I just finished Chrissy Metz’s book and I’m in love with her more. 

She’s not political, she’s not controversial, she’s not bigoted.  She’s just right.  Seriously, I just finished Chrissy Metz’s book and I’m in love with her more.  As if watching her play Kate on ‘This is Us’ wasn’t enough, she trumped the like card and went straight to love.  Love, love, love the message in this book.

Chrissy is honest and real and speaks as if she witnessed my life to a slight degree.  Which she couldn’t considering I’m nearly 20 years older than her.  However, her body image, self esteem and all other struggles were so similar, I kept shaking my head in disbelief as I made it through the book.

Image result for chrissy metz book quotes

Exactly, how real is this???  Super duper real, real good! I didn’t emotional eat, I ate as punishment or reward.  I rarely ate when I was sad or depressed, which really is a good thing considering I’m in that state much of my life.  However, reading this book gave me encouragement to keep moving forward, to stop looking back and to sweep myself off my own feet.

Image result for chrissy metz book quotes

I posted a bit back on failure.  I posted because I truly believed that I bombed an interview.  Well I didn’t, I was hired 3 days later, waiting on the background check so let’s see how I fair, since a credit check is involved.   I’m a good person just have a shit-ton of student debt.  That’s a whole other blog.  Anyway, my struggles were different, but the same in reference to weight and how people treated us.  Connecting with this lady through the book was a wonderful experience.

It’s a good read folks, very telling, life story, and encouraging.  Steps and suggestions on how to manage through some of the bullshit we are presented with in this life.

Then there is her story of how she landed the part on ‘This is Us’.  Just amazing.  Hope you enjoy it as much as I did.

Image result for chrissy metz book quotes

Leave a comment